Delete your Joyna account
Effective date: 11 October 2026
Joyna Ltd
5th Floor, 167–169 Great Portland Street
London, United Kingdom, W1W 5PF
Company Number: 15197071
Contact: anna@joynarun.com
You can permanently delete your Joyna account and personal data associated with your account, subject to the limited retention described below and in our Privacy Policy.
Delete your account in the Joyna app
To delete your account:
Open Joyna.
Go to Settings.
Select Delete account.
Follow the on-screen confirmation steps.
Once your deletion request has been successfully completed, you will be signed out and your Joyna account will no longer be available.
If you cannot access the app
If you are unable to access your Joyna account or use the in-app deletion option, you can request account deletion by emailing:
Please email us from the email address associated with your Joyna account so that we can verify the request.
What happens to your data
When your account is deleted, Joyna deletes personal data associated with your account, including your account/profile information, running activity and other account-linked data, subject to any limited retention described in our Privacy Policy.
Safety Pins
Safety Pins and other safety reports you have submitted may remain in Joyna’s safety dataset after your account is deleted.
However, information linking those reports to your Joyna account is removed. The retained report may continue to include information such as:
the location of the report;
the date and time;
the type/category of safety issue;
any description you submitted.
This allows Joyna to retain useful safety information without retaining the connection between the report and your deleted account.
More information
For more information about how Joyna collects, uses, retains and deletes personal data, please see our Privacy Policy.
Joyna Ltd
Company number: 15197071
Contact: anna@joynarun.com
